To have a full overview of notes (and reminders), you can watch our video guide:
On folk, notes are collaborative and you can pin them to a specific contact or company.
Notes can be used in multiple ways, for follow-up call, personal notes, assigning a task or mentioning a teammate.
Sharing and access
Notes are added in the context of a group and they are shared with the members of this specific group.
If you're in a private group, the notes you add to your contacts will be private and only visible to you.
If you're in a shared group, notes you add to your contacts will be shared with other members of that specific group.
If a contact is in multiple groups, you can easily switch the group context on the contact's profile, to see notes added in the different groups you have access to.
To unlock collaboration, you can type "@" in the notes section and tag one (or multiple) of your teammates. They'll receive an email notification.
Then you can reply to an existing notes by hitting the reply button next to the note.
When mentioning them, your teammates will be notified by email with the ability to open the contact's profile to see the notes added.
To format your notes and make communication clearer, don't forget to format your text using bold, italic, underlined, numbered and bulleted lists.
You can also add images or attach files to your notes.