On folk, comments are collaborative notes you can pin to a specific contact or a company.

Sharing and access

Comments are shared with the members of the specific group that the comments are added to.

  • If you're in a private group, the comments you add to your contacts will be private and only visible to you.

  • If you're in a shared group, comments you add to your contacts will be shared with other members of that specific group.

Collaboration

To unlock collaboration, you can type "@" in the comment section and tag one (or multiple) of your teammates. They'll receive an email notification.

You can also reply to an existing comment.

When mentioning them, your teammates will be notified by email as follow:

Editing

To format your comments and make communication clearer, don't forget to format your text using bold, italic, underlined, numbered and bulleted lists.

Use cases

Comments can be used in multiple ways:

  • Follow-up call notes

  • Personal notes

  • Reminders

  • Assigning a task

  • Collaboration threads

Here is a quick video on 'How to use comments on folk' 🎥

Did this answer your question?